Oklahoma Bar Association

Home  |  Members  |  Resources  |  About

Governance & Membership

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is comprised of 17 active members of the Oklahoma Bar Association. One representative is elected for each of the nine Supreme Court judicial districts by lawyers in those respective districts, plus three statewide at-large members and the Young Lawyers Division chairperson. Officers are the president, vice president, president-elect and secretary/treasurer.

For information on board vacancies and nominations, visit the Board Vacancies page.



Susan B. Shields
Two Leadership Sq., 10th Fl.
211 N. Robinson
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
susan.shields (at) mcafeetaft.com

Executive Director

John M. Williams
Oklahoma Bar Association
P.O. Box 53036
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
johnw (at) okbar.org


Michael C. Mordy
P.O. Box 457
Ardmore, OK 73402
mmordy (at) mordylaw.com

Vice President

Brandi N. Nowakowski
128 N. Broadway Ave.
P.O. Box 1925
Shawnee, OK 74801-6916
brandi (at) stuartclover.com

Past President

Charles W. Chesnut
34 1st Avenue N.E.
Miami, OK 74354-6303
charleschesnutlaw (at) gmail.com

District Representatives

District 1

Brian T. Hermanson
201 S. Main Street
Newkirk, OK 74647
brian.hermanson (at) dac.state.ok.us

District 2

Michael J. Davis
425 W. University Blvd.
Durant, OK 74701
mdavis (at) se.edu

District 3

David T. McKenzie
210 Park Avenue, Suite 3030
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
david (at) lawokc.com

District 4

Timothy E. DeClerck
202 W. Broadway
Enid, OK 73701
ted (at) mdpllc.com

District 5

Andrew "Andy" E. Hutter
Norman, OK 73072-9648
andrew (at) hutterlaw.com

District 6

D. Kenyon Williams Jr.
320 S. Boston Avenue, Suite 200
Tulsa, OK 74103-3708
kwilliams (at) hallestill.com

District 7

Matthew C. Beese
P.O. Box 1927
Muskogee, OK 74402-1927
mbeese (at) muskogeeonline.org

District 8

Joshua A. Edwards
P.O. Box 1628
Ada, OK 74821-1628
jedwards (at) adalawoffice.com

District 9

Robin L. Rochelle
511 S.W. C Avenue
Lawton, OK 73501
rochelleassociates (at) yahoo.com

At-Large and YLD Representatives


Amber Peckio Garrett
Amber Law Group
2727 E. 21st Street
Midway Building, Suite 100
Tulsa, OK 74114
amber (at) amberlawgroup.com


Brian K. Morton
600 W. Sheridan
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
brian (at) okdui.com


Miles T. Pringle
Nichols Hills, OK 73120
mtpringle21 (at) gmail.com

YLD Chairperson

Jordan L. Haygood
1000 N. Lee Avenue
Legal Affairs
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
jordan.haygood (at) ssmhealth.com