General Assembly

Association business will take place Friday morning during General Assembly: OBA award presentations, updates from judicial and OBA leaders, elections and consideration of resolutions. 

House of Delegates

The House of Delegates shall be composed of one delegate or alternate from each County of the State, who shall be an active or senior member of the Bar of such County, as certified by the Executive Director at the opening of the annual meeting; providing that each County where the active or senior resident members of the Bar exceed fifty shall be entitled to one additional delegate or alternate for each additional fifty active or senior members or major fraction thereof. In the absence of the elected delegate(s), the alternate(s) shall be certified to vote in the stead of the delegate. In no event shall any County elect more than thirty (30) members to the House of Delegates.

2024 Leadership and Candidates

Board of Governors Vacancies

The deadline for submitting nominating petitions was 5 p.m. Friday, Sept. 1, 2023.

The Board of Governors is comprised of 17 active members of the Oklahoma Bar Association. One representative is elected for each of the nine Supreme Court judicial districts, as such districts existed prior to January 1, 2020 [Order No. SCBD 4483 (2020 OK 17)],  by lawyers in those respective districts plus three statewide at-large members and the Young Lawyers Division chairperson. Officers are the president, vice president, president-elect and secretary/treasurer.

For information on current board members and officers, visit the Board of Governors page.

Current Leadership

2024 Newly Elected Board of Governors

Pursuant to Rule 3, Section 3 of the OBA bylaws, the following nominees have been deemed elected due to no other person filing for the position.

Member At Large Election

The election for the Member at Large position will be held at the House of Delegates meeting on Nov. 3 at the 2023 OBA Annual Meeting.


© 2023 Oklahoma Bar Association. All Rights Reserved.





© 2023 Oklahoma Bar Association. All Rights Reserved.