JNC Announces Applicants for District Judge in Oklahoma County, Seventh Judicial District, Office 6

May 20, 2021

May 19, 2021 – The Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) announced today the following individuals have applied for the position of District Judge in Oklahoma County, Seventh Judicial District, Office 6.

  • Kaitlyn G. Allen, Edmond
  • John E. Barbush, Edmond
  • Lewis A. Berkowitz, Edmond
  • Bonnie J. Blumert, Oklahoma City
  • Sara Murphy Bondurant, Edmond
  • Charles “Brent” Dishman, Edmond
  • Brock R. Ellis, Oklahoma City
  • Emily N. Harrelson, Oklahoma City
  • Albert J. Hoch, Jr., Warr Acres
  • Richard W. Kirby, Oklahoma City
  • Kathryn R. Savage, Arcadia
  • Jason S. Seabolt, Oklahoma City
  • Thomas C. Riesen, Oklahoma City
  • Chelsea C. Smith, Oklahoma City
  • Lucas R. Stephens, Oklahoma City
  • Brian P. Young, Oklahoma City

After review of the applications and any publicly available background information, the JNC will schedule a meeting to make a first cut of the applicants. That meeting has yet to be scheduled, but it will likely be in the second half of June. The names of the remaining applicants will then be provided to the OSBI to conduct full background investigations, and the JNC will schedule interviews of those applicants as soon as practicable after the OSBI completes its work.

The JNC strongly encourages the public to submit comments on these applicants. Comments may be mailed to:

Administrative Office of the Courts
ATTN: Tammy Reaves
2100 North Lincoln, Suite 3
Oklahoma City, OK 73105


Jim Webb
Chair, Judicial Nominating Commission
Chesapeake Energy Corporation
PO Box 18496
Oklahoma City, OK 73154-0496

News Category: ,