Applicants for OK Supreme Court Justices Announced

March 3, 2021

March 3, 2021 –The Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) today announced the following individuals have applied for the position of Justice of the Oklahoma Supreme Court, Judicial District 6, which is comprised of Congressional District 1 as constituted on January 8, 2019, a vacancy is created by the retirement of the Honorable Tom Colbert on February 1, 2021:

  1. Kurt G. Glassco, Tulsa
  2. Stacie L. Hixon, Owasso
  3. James R. Huber, Tulsa
  4. Dana L. Kuehn, Tulsa
  5. James C. Milton, Tulsa
  6. Rebecca B. Nightingale, Tulsa
  7. Jennifer L. Struble, Tulsa
  8. Russell C. Vaclaw, Bartlesville

With assistance from the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation, the JNC will immediately commence background reviews on these candidates, and interviews will be scheduled as soon as practicable at the conclusion of these background reviews.

The JNC strongly encourages the public to submit comments on these applicants. Comments may be mailed to:

Administrative Office of the Courts
Attn: Tammy Reaves
2100 North Lincoln, Suite 3
Oklahoma City, OK 73105


Jim Webb
Chair, Judicial Nominating Commission
Chesapeake Energy Corporation
P.O. Box 18496
Oklahoma City, OK 73154-0496.

News Category: , , ,