Recent news and articles on

News & Press Releases

New OBA Board Members to Take Oath Jan. 11

OBA Board Members Take OathTen new members of the OBA Board of Governors will be sworn in to their positions Jan. 11 at 10 a.m. in the Supreme Court Ceremonial Courtroom at the State Capitol. Officers and their new positions are James T. “Jim” Stuart, Shawnee, president; Renée DeMoss, Tulsa, president-elect; and Dietmar K. Caudle, Lawton, vice president.

To be sworn in to the Board of Governors to represent their judicial districts for three-year terms are Sandee Coogan, District 5, Norman; Robert D. Gifford II, District 3, Oklahoma City; Douglas L. Jackson, District 4, Enid; and Richard Stevens, member-at-large, Norman.

Robert S. Farris of Tulsa will take the oath of office to fill the unexpired term of board member-at-large Renée DeMoss, who was elected president-elect. The term expires Dec. 31, 2013.

To be sworn in to one-year terms on the board are Cathy M. Christensen, Oklahoma City, immediate past president; and Joe Vorndran, Shawnee, Young Lawyers Division chairperson.