Audio Webcasts

All your required 12 hours of MCLE credit can be received by viewing "Webcast", "Webcast Encore" or "Audio Webcast", these programs are being "live-streamed" at certain dates and times and MUST be viewed on those scheduled dates and times.

All Audio Webcasts begin at Noon CST unless otherwise noted.




   

APRIL 2017


Thursday, April 27
Settlement Agreements in Employment Disputes and Litigation (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, April 28
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Drafting Effective Conflict of Interest Waivers (1 legal ethics credit)





MAY 2017

Monday, May 1
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Drafting Effective Conflict of Interest Waivers (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, May 2
Funding Trusts: Asset Planning and Financing Distributions (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, May 3
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Stockholders' Agreements, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, May 4
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Stockholders' Agreements, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, May 5
Lawyer Ethics and Client Development (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, May 8
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Virtual Law Practices (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, May 9
Undue Influence and Duress in Estate Planning (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, May 10
Letters of Intent in Real Estate Transactions (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, May 11
LIVE REPLAY: Structuring Minority Interests in Businesses (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, May 12
Ethics of Co-Counsel and Referral Relationships (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, May 15
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics in Billing and Collecting Fees (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, May 16
LLC, Partners, LP and Pass-through Mergers, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, May 17
LLC, Partners, LP and Pass-through Mergers, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, May 18
LIVE REPLAY: Due Diligence in Real Estate Acquisitions (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, May 19
Ethics in Discovery Practice (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, May 22
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics for Real Estate Lawyers (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, May 23
Drafting Gun Wills and Trusts - and Preventing Executor Liability (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, May 24
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics in Negotiations (1 legal ethics credit)
Thursday, May 25
LIVE REPLAY: New Valuation Discount Rules, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, May 26
LIVE REPLAY: New Valuation Discount Rules, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, May 29
Like Kind-Exchange of Business Interests - It's Not Just About Real Estate (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, May 30
LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Preferred Stock/Preferred Returns (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, May 31
Ethics and Artificial Intelligence in Law Practice Software and Tools (1 legal ethics credit)





JUNE 2017

Thursday, June 1
LIVE REPLAY: Business Succession Planning for Estate Planners (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, June 2
Drafting Employee Handbooks (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, June 5
LIVE REPLAY: Estate Planning for Religious and Philosophical Beliefs of Clients (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, June 6
2017 Ethics in Civil Litigation Update, Part 1 (1 legal ethics credit)
Wednesday, June 7
2017 Ethics in Civil Litigation Update, Part 2 (1 legal ethics credit)
Thursday, June 8
Options in Real Estate: Scope, Modifications, Purchase, Rights of First Refusal, and First Offer (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, June 9
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics and Texting (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, June 12
LIVE REPLAY: The Ethics of Bad Facts: The Duty to Disclose to the Tribunal (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, June 13
LLC Operating Agreements: Drafting Management, Distribution and Tax Provisions, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, June 14
LLC Operating Agreements: Drafting Management, Distribution and Tax Provisions, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, June 15
LIVE REPLAY: Planning to Prevent Trust, Estate and Will Contests (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, June 16
The Ethics of Supervising Other Lawyers (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, June 19
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyers and Email: Ethical Issues in Practice (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, June 20
Drafting Subleases and Assignments in Commercial Real Estate, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, June 21
Drafting Subleases and Assignments in Commercial Real Estate, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, June 22
Lawyer Ethics and Credit Cards (1 legal ethics credit)
Friday, June 23
Decanting and Otherwise Fixing Broken Trusts (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, June 26
LIVE REPLAY: Capital Contributions, Capital Calls and Finance Provisions in Companies (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, June 27
From One Thing to Another: Business Entity Conversions and Domestication (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, June 28
DTSA: Protecting Employer Secrets After the New Defend Trade Secrets Act (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, June 29
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Identifying Your Client: It’s Not Always 20/20 (1 legal ethics credit)
Friday, June 30
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Confidentiality: What You Can Disclose, What You Must Disclose (1 legal ethics credit)





JULY

Monday, July 3

Wednesday, July 5

Thursday, July 6

Friday, July 7

Monday, July 10

Tuesday, July 11

Wednesday, July 12

Thursday, July 13

Friday, July 14

Monday, July 17

Tuesday, July 18

Wednesday, July 19
LIVE REPLAY: Post-Mortem Estate Planning (1 total credit hours/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, July 20
Default and Eviction of Commercial Real Estate Tenants (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, July 21
Ethical Issues for Small Law Firms: Technology, Paralegals, Remote Practice and More (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, July 24
LIVE REPLAY: Trust and Estate Planning Issues in Divorce (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, July 25
Commercial Paper: Drafting Short-Term Notes to Finance Company Operations (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, July 26
Curiouser and Curiouser: Planning for and Administering Unusual Assets in Estates and Trusts (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, July 27
Evidence and Discovery Issues in Employment Law (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, July 28
LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics and Texting (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, July 31
LIVE REPLAY: Acquisitions and Subsidiaries and Divisions (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)






AUGUST

Tuesday, August 1

Wednesday, August 2

Thursday, August 3

Friday, August 4

Monday, August 7

Tuesday, August 8

Wednesday, August 9

Thursday, August 10

Friday, August 11

Tuesday, August 15

Wednesday, August 16

Thursday, August 17

Friday, August 18

Tuesday, August 22

Wednesday, August 23

Thursday, August 24

Friday, August 25

Monday, August 28

Tuesday, August 29

Wednesday, August 30

Thursday, August 31







SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 1
LIVE REPLAY: Estate Planning for Retirement Assets (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, September 5
LIVE REPLAY: Joint Ventures in Real Estate, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/ includes no ethics credit
Wednesday, September 6
LIVE REPLAY: Joint Ventures in Real Estate, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, September 7
Trust and Estate Planning with Life Insurance (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, September 8
Techniques to Avoid and Resolve Deadlocks in Closely Held Companies (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, September 11
LIVE REPLAY: Piercing the Entity Veil: Individual Liability for Business Acts (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, September 12
Understanding Mezzanine Loans/Preferred Equity in Real Estate (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, September 13
LIVE REPLAY: Use of Trust Protectors in Trust and Estate Planning (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, September 14
The Ethics of Representing Two Parties in a Transaction (1 legal ethics credit)
Friday, September 15
LIVE REPLAY: Rescission in Business Transactions: How to Fix Something That's Gone Wrong (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, September 18
LIVE REPLAY: The Ethics of Supervising Other Lawyers (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, September 19
How to Make Your Client's Estate Plans Survivor Bankruptcy (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, September 20
Employment Investigations: Figuring it Out and Avoiding Liability (1 total credit hours/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, September 21
LIVE REPLAY: Secured Transactions Practice: Security Agreements to Foreclosures, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, September 22
LIVE REPLAY: Secured Transactions Practice: Security Agreements to Foreclosures, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, September 25
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics in Billing and Collecting Fees (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, September 26
Tax Planning in Real Estate, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, September 27
Tax Planning in Real Estate, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, September 28
LIVE REPLAY: Incentive Compensation in Businesses, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, September 29
LIVE REPLAY: Incentive Compensation in Businesses, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)







OCTOBER


Tuesday, October 3
Sophisticated Gift Tax Planning (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, October 4
LIVE REPLAY: Real Estate Finance, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, October 5
LIVE REPLAY: Real Estate Finance, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, October 6
Ethics, Disqualification and Sanctions in Litigation (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, October 10
Estate Planning for Second Marriages (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, October 11
Drafting Purchase and Sale Contracts: Delivery, Payment, Remedy and More (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, October 12
LIVE REPLAY: Sales of Family Businesses: An Interdisciplinary Approach, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, October 13
LIVE REPLAY: Sales of Family Businesses: An Interdisciplinary Approach, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, October 16
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics in Negotiations (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, October 17
Post-Closing Liability in Real Estate: Tagging the Seller, Protecting the Buyer (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, October 18
Raising Capital: Private Placements Agreements for Closely Held Companies, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, October 19
Raising Capital: Private Placements Agreements for Closely Held Companies, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, October 20
Ethics and Client Money: Trust Funds, Setoffs and Retainers (1 legal ethics credit)
Monday, October 23
LIVE REPLAY: Real Estate Development Agreements, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Tuesday, October 24
LIVE REPLAY: Real Estate Development Agreements, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Wednesday, October 25
Drafting Contract Remedies (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Thursday, October 26
Planning with the Generation Skipping Transfer Tax, Part 1 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Friday, October 27
Planning with the Generation Skipping Transfer Tax, Part 2 (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)
Monday, October 30
LIVE REPLAY: Ethics and Cloud Computing (1 legal ethics credit)
Tuesday, October 31
2017 Americans with Disabilities Act Update (1 total credit hour/includes no ethics credit)















Featured Product

Available at Google Play, Apple's App Store
and at Amazon. Search for MYOBACLE

Webcast

Good Stuff to Help You
Best Serve Your Clients
and Prevail at Trial

(6/1)
May 5, 2017 @ 9 a.m.



Oklahoma Liquor Law
Update

(1/0)
May 10, 2017 @ 12 Noon